Register
UpcomingLabster Demo: An Introduction

Join this live product tour to find out what virtual labs can help you achieve:

  • Learn more about our packages and pricing.

  • See inside a virtual lab and experience different science simulations.

  • Discover examples and best practices.

  • Find out how Labster supports data-driven decision-making.

  • Explore how instructors can benefit from Labster's whole science learning ecosystem - virtual labs, lab manuals, lab reports, 3D animated videos, and a library of 1000s of science images.

  • Get your questions answered on our live Q&A.

Every Wednesday

10-10:30 AM PST (SAN FRANCISCO) | 1-1:30 PM EST (NEW YORK)

6-6:30 PM GMT (LONDON) | 7-7:30 PM CET (COPENHAGEN)

Past webinars
Watch
What's New from Labster

Mark Fuller, Product Director at Labster, gives a quick review of all our latest product releases and offers a glimpse into what’s coming soon to Labster.

Thursday, September 10th, 2020
Watch
Mid-At-Lab-tic: Virtual Science Labs for MidAtlantic Schools

Come join the Labster Mid-Atlantic team as we explore how K-12 instructors can benefit from Labster’s entire science learning ecosystem: virtual labs, lab manuals, lab reports, 3D animated videos, and a library of 1000s of science images. We’ll be polling the audience throughout the discussion so you can hear from your fellow colleagues, contribute to the conversation, and even win a prize! Our goal is to make your teaching life easier by giving you the support you need to continue educating the next generation of scientists for many years to come. 

Tuesday, September 14th, 2021

8:30 am – 9:30 am ET

Wednesday, September 15th, 2021
3:00 pm – 4:00 pm ET

Watch
Science Online: Inspired 2020 Virtual Conference On-Demand

Since COVID-19 forced instruction online, science educators have pioneered new ways to help students engage and succeed online, from adopting Labster virtual labs to holding class via Zoom, among many other educational technologies. Labster’s 2020 conference, Science Online: Inspired, brought together the community of high school and higher ed science educators, administrators, and thought leaders to exchange stories, tips, tools, and best practices aimed at educating and inspiring the next generation of scientists.

Wednesday, October 14th, 2020
Watch
Reinventing Science Education

Professors around the globe are using Labster’s virtual labs to help motivate and engage STEM students through introducing and reinforcing concepts, safety training, preparing for wet-labs, and as a post-lab practice to master skills/techniques. 

Thursday, January 28th, 2020
Watch
What's New from Labster - Feb 2020

Join Labster for a new year’s update! In this webinar, Mark Fuller, Product Marketing Manager at Labster, will give us a quick review of all our latest product releases and give a guided tour of all the new updates coming soon to Labster.

Thursday, February 13th, 2020
Watch
Teach Organic Chemistry with Labster

Learn about Labster’s new virtual labs for organic chemistry in this webinar hosted by Katy Mould, Scientific Simulation Director at Labster. Find out how virtual labs can enhance your organic chemistry course, which topics and learning outcomes will be covered in the new simulations, and watch live demos.

Thursday, March 5th 2020
Watch
Bringing learning online in response to COVID-19

In this webinar, Michael Bodekaer, CEO and co-founder of Labster, and Helen Gadegaard, Customer Success Manager and former Life Sciences university lecturer, will discuss how universities and high schools can and should react to the ongoing coronavirus outbreak. With nearly 300 million students around the world set to miss school at the time of writing, how can educators handle such a global educational upheaval?

Monday, March 16th, 2020

12:00 pm ET | 5:00 pm CET

Watch
Safety Training with Virtual Labs

Find out how your employees and students can master good lab safety practices through virtual lab simulations in this webinar hosted by Sam Butcher, Customer Development Manager at Labster, and Mark Fuller, Product Marketing Manager.

Wednesday, March 18th, 2020

12:00 – 1:00 pm EST | 5:00 – 6:00 pm CET

Watch
Digital Strategy in Action: Moving My Science Course Online

With so many science faculty suddenly being asked to transition their courses online with little time to research and plan, we wanted to offer you the opportunity to hear directly from a peer that has gone through the process.

Tuesday, March 24th, 2020

3:00 – 4:00 pm ET | 8:00 – 9:00 pm CET

Watch
Teaching High School Science with Virtual Labs

Learn best practices on engaging your science students and reducing teacher workload with Labster’s online virtual simulations. Labster co-founder and CEO Michael Bodekaer and colleagues are joined by Dr. Suzanna Katz, a science teacher at Staten Island Academy, who shares her experience using virtual lab simulations and her recommendations for other high school teachers.

Thursday, April 30th, 2020
Watch
Virtual Lab Simulations: Evaluating, Implementing and Experimenting

Take an in-depth look at virtual labs in higher education and uncover what research shows about learning with virtual labs. Shalaunda Reeves from the University of Florida (UFL) shares her research on the use of virtual labs in UFL’s science courses.

Wednesday, May 6th, 2020
Watch
What's New from Labster - May 2020

Mark Fuller, Product Director at Labster, will give a quick review of all our latest product releases and offers a glimpse into what’s coming soon to Labster.

Wednesday, May 13th, 2020
Watch
Fall Course Planning: Teaching with Virtual Labs

The Fall 2020 semester is going to look different for many science instructors at institutions either remaining online or opening back up with limited capacity. Virtual STEM resources, such as Labster’s virtual labs, can accelerate science education.

Tuesday, July 28th, 2020

1-2 pm EDT | 12-1 pm CDT | 10-11 am PDT 

Watch
What's New from Labster - Dec 2020

Mark Fuller, Product Director at Labster, gives a quick review of all our latest product releases and offers a glimpse into what’s coming soon to Labster.

Thursday, December 10th, 2020
Watch
Enriching the STEM learning experience in a post-COVID world

A year into the World Health Organization declaring COVID-19 a global pandemic, educators are finally able to see the path back to a more ‘normal’ teaching environment. As we emerge from the pandemic, what lessons and resources from the past year are educators happy to leave behind, and what will they bring with them to further enrich the student learning experience?

Thursday, December 10th, 2020
Watch
Enriching the UK & Ireland STEM learning experience in a post-COVID world

A year into the World Health Organization declaring COVID-19 a global pandemic, educators are finally able to see the path back to a more ‘normal’ teaching environment. As we emerge from the pandemic, what lessons and resources from the past year are educators happy to leave behind, and what will they bring with them to further enrich the student learning experience?

Friday, March 19th, 2021
Watch
What's New from Labster - Mar 2021

Watch the webinar for some major, exciting updates from the Labster Product Team! Hosts Mark Fuller, Claire Floquet, and Sasha Mathrani will describe Labster’s latest product releases and offer a glimpse into what’s coming soon for educators and students in April 2021 and beyond.

Thursday, March 25th, 2021

9-10am PST (San Francisco) | 12-1pm EST (New York) 4-5pm GMT (London) | 5-6pm CET (Copenhagen)

Watch
Student Engagement and Access in STEM Learning: Integrating Virtual Labs in Community Colleges

Today’s students are asking for flexible teaching strategies that meet their academic needs. Virtual labs have been a flexible tool to enhance engagement and access during the pandemic. How can we utilize them in-person?

Thursday, May 13th, 2021

3:15pm ET | 2:15pm CT | 12:15pm PT

Watch
Spend Less Time on Admin Tasks & More Time with Your Students: Strategies for Teaching Science with Virtual Labs

Most science educators wish they could spend more time coaching and mentoring students one-on-one. But too often, instructors find themselves spending valuable time doing tasks like repeating the same lectures for every class period, setting up and cleaning up after lab experiments, and grading assessments.

Wednesday, June 16th, 2021

3 pm ET | 2 pm CT | 12 pm PT

Watch
Bridging the Achievement Gap with Limited Resources

Can a smaller college or university really teach science on a par with a larger, research university? There is a way to level the playing field. Science simulations allow forward-looking institutions to deliver a high-quality, advanced laboratory experience to their science students without the constraints of a physical infrastructure. In this webinar, you’ll meet an instructor who successfully combined his own creative teaching approach with Labster virtual labs to raise final average course grades from a C to a B. Join chemistry instructor Cord Carter and Labster’s own Ben Bowles on Thursday, August 12, 2021 to find out how you can make it happen at your own college or university. Don’t miss your opportunity to ask Cord and Ben for their ideas about how to do more with less. We’ll also ask you to share your own experience via interactive live polls.

Thursday, August 12th, 2021

3-4 pm ET | 2-3 pm CT | 12-1 pm PT

Watch
Ca-Lab-fornia: Virtual Science Labs for California Schools

Come join the Labster California team as we explore how K-12 instructors can benefit from Labster’s entire science learning ecosystem: virtual labs, lab manuals, lab reports, 3D animated videos, and a library of 1000s of science images. We’ll be polling the audience throughout the discussion so you can hear from your fellow colleagues, contribute to the conversation, and even win a prize! Our goal is to make your teaching life easier by giving you the support you need to continue educating the next generation of scientists for many years to come. All attendees will receive a full trial access and resources for 30 days.

Wednesday, August 25th, 2021
7 am PST – 7:45 am PST

Thursday, September 2nd, 2021
9 am PST – 9:45 am PST

Watch
Hands-on Workshop: Behind the Scenes of the Gram Stain Virtual Lab

See what it’s like and how it’s made! During this short workshop, you’ll use a biology lab simulation, taking the same journey your students take to learn how to differentiate bacterial species using the Gram stain technique. Wondering why instructors are teaching with simulations when students are back to learning in person? Get your questions answered by a simulation designer while you join her in playing Gram Stain: how stains and counterstains work.

Here’s what’s in store: you’ll explore how the four reagents of the Gram stain interact with structural components of the cell wall to color the bacteria. Now able to tell the difference, you’ll be trained to use a light microscope to interpret the results of a given Gram stain. Still, inside the virtual world, you can view the microscopic image on the screen, and even apply immersion oil to increase the magnification! Confused? You can repeat the process until you’ve mastered the technique. Better yet, you can keep using this simulation after the workshop is over. We’ll leave it open for a short time so you can assign it to your students and get their feedback!

Wednesday, September 22nd, 2021

3 pm ET | 2 pm CT | 12 pm PT

Watch
SO: Uplifted Summer Conference
SO: Uplifted is the free summer get-together for science educators. You’ll get to meet Mike Massimino, an astronaut who happens to be an inspiring fellow science instructor. You can even take a behind-the-scenes journey into how virtual labs are made, hear how your peers are creating awesome courses using virtual labs, and you’ll learn about the latest product updates from Labster. Get access to all 6 session recordings here!
Thursday, June 24th, 2021

9am-1pm PT | 12-4pm ET | 6-10pm CET